When you record your meetings, you will notice a new attendee joined your meeting called Virtual Assistant.
Note: Virtual Assistant is a Pro only feature.
The Virtual Assistant helps to capture your meeting audio and transcribe it for you in case you forgot to take notes. You (the Host) will receive your meeting transcription overview by email with a link to review your complete transcript and Insights.
Click on the Virtual Assistant on the Attendee list, here you may remove the Virtual Assistant from your meeting.
To manage your Virtual Assistant, click About Me and the dialogue box will open where you can determine how it joins your meeting.
As shown above, there are some tips to maximizing the ability of the Virtual Assistant:
- To help it produce great notes and task summaries, you can say things like: I will set up a meeting with John for tomorrow afternoon or Let me publish the testing reports by end of today and so on.
- For the best results, speak clearly with informative sentences, like you'd talk to Alexa or Siri. You may also access the Virtual Assistant in your Settings Menu:
After your meeting has ended, the Host will be sent a Meeting Summary email with a link to review important take ways from your meeting:
Frequently asked questions
Q: I accidentally deleted my transcription email – how can I see my transcription?
A: Navigate to the meeting you held and click the meeting title. There you will see your meeting Report. Your transcription report is available here.
Q: Will the meeting be transcribed if the Virtual Assistant is not listed in the attendee list?
A: No. If you removed the Virtual Assistant, it will not transcribe your meeting.
Q: How do I bring the Virtual Assistant back up if I accidentally removed it?
A: If you did not have the Virtual Assistant set to join automatically then you can prompt it to join by Recording your meeting.
If you removed the Virtual Assistant, you will have to start a new meeting to have it join your meeting as once removed, it cannot be reinstated manually.